Steering Committee

Detention Watch Network is led by a steering committee of representatives from member organizations that provide leadership on governance, planning and network sustainability

Donald Anthonyson
Families for Freedom
New York, NY

Eunice Hyunhye Cho
Southern Poverty Law Center
Atlanta, GA

Fred Tsao
Illinois Coalition for Immigrant and Refugee Rights
Chicago, IL

Jessica Shulruff Schneider
Americans for Immigrant Justice
Miami, FL

Lauren Dasse
Florence Immigrant and Refugee Rights Project
Florence, AZ

Liz Sweet
Washington, DC

Michael Tan
ACLU Immigrants’ Rights Project
Atlanta, GA

PJ Edwards
Georgia Detention Watch
Atlanta, GA

Quyen Dinh
Southeast Asia Resource Action Center
Washington, DC

Romy Lerner
University of Miami, School of Law Immigration Clinic
Miami, FL